[ZAZZLE] Need Help - Clarification Printing on Dark Apparel .PNG - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Selling > T-Shirt Fulfillment Services > Zazzle
Discuss the Zazzle service and features. Please note: this is not an "official" Zazzle sponsored forum, it is a peer to peer community for current and future Zazzle members. Visit Zazzle.

[ZAZZLE] Need Help - Clarification Printing on Dark Apparel .PNG

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old May 18th, 2012 May 18, 2012 7:50:33 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Question Need Help - Clarification Printing on Dark Apparel .PNG

ok, I need help. I am new to zazzle and have read through zazzles guide lines and recommendations and I am confused from zazzles wording.

I used DrawPlus X4 vector drawing program to create all my designs.

I created the dimensions I want first in DrawPlus for a zazzle T-shirt. Then I create my design and I save copy of my design so I can always go back to it when needed.

Once I have saved my design I then Export my design as a .PNG with 32-bit depth with transparency and uncheck the anti-aliased (since the design is going on a dark shirt) and I change the DPI to 300 dpi (since once I export as a .PNG this will change my vector image to a raster image) and select export.

I then go to zazzle and upload my .PNG image to the zazzle T-Shirt so in this case a black T-shirt. The image looks good in the preview window but this is where I am having trouble understanding.

In the zazzle design tool under the Advanced Options do I UNCHECK the box that says "show whites in image as transparent"? In my mind I say yes I would uncheck this box as my image has white in it and it's on a black T-Shirt.

Questions: