Newbie!!! Question about Emulsion - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Screen Printing > Water Based Ink Screen Printing
Discuss water base and discharge screen printing inks and curing methods. Share tips on getting the best results with the different ink manufacturers.

Newbie!!! Question about Emulsion

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By YVT
  • 1 Post By webtrekker

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old September 9th, 2018 Sep 9, 2018 2:49:14 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Newbie!!! Question about Emulsion

Hello. I am a newbie and have not screen printed yet. I have been reading and watching videos. I have a pretty simple design I am doing for my kid. I am not sure what emulsion to get. I am using speedball printing ink I believe its a water base. Thank you for any information

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old September 9th, 2018 Sep 9, 2018 8:09:16 PM -   #2 (permalink)
YVT
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Fan

Default Re: Newbie!!! Question about Emulsion

What Exposure unit are you going to be using? There are a bunch but depends on exposure unit, are you in the garage or inside the house, and where you live because of humidity concerns. Not sure of your setup though. Also what material will you be printing on?

You can use a few different ones. You don't want any that say to use a hardener for water based ink as you would not be able to reclaim the screen. Also how detailed is the work going to be?

You can use Ulano, Chromaline, WBP from Ryonet, or many others. The one thing about the presensitized one is they can last up to a year or 2 depending on storage/brand. The diazo one are 6 weeks to maybe 6 months after mixing.

Old September 10th, 2018 Sep 10, 2018 3:29:21 AM -   #3 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice