Upgrading from a Cricut/Silhouette - help me! - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Vinyl Cutters (Plotters) and Transfers

Vinyl Cutters and Transfers Category Sponsor

Discuss the various aspects of heat pressed vinyl transfers. Popular and new types of vinyl media, suppliers, vinyl cutters /plotters, press times, quality, how to instructions and more can be found in this heat press sub forum.

Upgrading from a Cricut/Silhouette - help me!

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old August 7th, 2019 Aug 7, 2019 12:05:25 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
Be nice, this is my first post :)

You can call me: lesley
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Upgrading from a Cricut/Silhouette - help me!

I work full time as a designer/maker and run a pretty successful Etsy shop (decals, glassware, etc) and Iím thinking about upgrading from my Cricut Explore Air 2 to a more professional/commercial vinyl cutter and would love some input!! My biggest issue with the Cricut has always been the cut accuracy and precision, and recently Iíve been having issues with the blade depth/Smart Dial settings (ex: being on VINYL and cutting 651 sheet as normal, but for whatever reason it cuts all the way thru to the mat). Iíve scoured the internet for solutions and nothing has worked, so this makes me think Iíve either (1) outgrown the machine and need a better cutter, or (2) the Cricut I have is broken/messed up and getting a new Cricut would solve my issues. I primarily cut small decals for glassware, laptops, etc., so size-wise the Cricut suits my needs and I think I want to stick to something desktop size.