[GREAT BRITAIN - UK] - Hello all. Newbie here Introduction and questions - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Selling > Region Specific T-Shirt Information > United Kingdom
T-Shirt information for the UK

[GREAT BRITAIN - UK] - Hello all. Newbie here Introduction and questions

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By webtrekker
  • 1 Post By webtrekker

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old October 22nd, 2018 Oct 22, 2018 6:07:21 AM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Smile Hello all. Newbie here Introduction and questions

Hello all,

My name is Paul and based in the United Kingdom. I'm soon to leave my job as a driving examiner as its ridiculously boring and quite stressful - it's getting tiring failing so many people!

I'm quite a creative person and always had an interest in the printing business. I'll be honest, I don't have much knowledge on the T Shirt printing business but hoping to lean a lot from chatting to you guys.

I have many questions which I hope you can help me out with....
I'm looking at starting off really basic then adding more equipment as I progress. I have about £6k to invest.

I'll be working from home then if I get busy I'll look for commercial premises.

So to start, I'm looking at printing simple one or two color vinyl T Shirts.

The machines that I've researched (and seem the best) are:

* Roland GS-24 24" Cutter (Approx £1,199)
* Hotronix Heat Press Machine by Stahls (Approx £1,300)

Question 1 > Can anyone recommend any other Cutters or Heat Press machines that perhaps don't cost as much but perform just as good?
Computer software I aim to use are Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop. These two I'm most familiar with.

Question 2 > Any other recommendations for software?