[GREAT BRITAIN - UK] - My experience with Firebird DTG Ink - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Selling > Region Specific T-Shirt Information > United Kingdom
T-Shirt information for the UK

[GREAT BRITAIN - UK] - My experience with Firebird DTG Ink

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old June 2nd, 2015 Jun 2, 2015 7:04:23 AM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Member

You can call me: Liam
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default My experience with Firebird DTG Ink

Firebird DTG Ink UK review

I have been using firebird dtg ink for 6 months. I would like to report the experience on the whole as being a good decision.

I have a k3 (Epson r18000) and have used DTG brand inks for 6 months, resolute for a few months and finally settled using DuPont ink and resolute pre-treat as being the best combination for me over the last 2 years up until now.

I was upset to find I was unable to purchase direct from Firebird US as I am based in the UK. I looked on their website for suppliers in the EU and found Globe Trading Ltd and promptly ordered some white ink for testing. 5 days Later It arrived.

I first swapped out the white ink. Completely flushing the wims and replacing the filters and dampers.

1 ink charge and 3 head cleans later it was printing like a dream. This continued all day.

The next day after following the recommended shut down evening procedure from firebird. Again, printing fantastic.