T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

· Registered
361 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
About the Zebra LP 2844
The LP 2844 direct thermal and LP 2844 thermal transfer desktop label printers expand Eltron's 28-Series product family offering 4-inch print-width capability. These models provide a sturdy double-walled case design and come equipped with a new-generation of controller board motor and power supply that drive the LP 2844's at a print speed of 4 inches per second! An improved printhead provides 203 dpi resolution with enhanced print quality and the choice of direct thermal or thermal transfer printing technology ensures greater flexibility in supporting a broad variety of labeling applications.
I am pretty new to the "printing your own labels" concept. I ordered some flat rate envelopes and boxes from USPS for my Apparel business and need to find the most efficient yet cost effective way to get things shipping. I think in the long run a Zebra printer will for sure cost less than ink jet printing labels.

I was looking up an offer at endicia.com for the Zebra printer for around $450 and thought on eBay and found some REALLY cheap. See below. I couldn't find any good deals on 4x6 direct themal labels thought ;-X.

1. My question is, has anyone had good experience buying labels or a printer from eBay? If so where?
  2. Another question is, can I only use the Zebra printer with endicia.com or is there a way to use it through the UPSP website or printing from paypal?

Eltron Zebra LP 2844 Label Barcode Printer LP2844 - eBay (item 370102946100 end time Nov-01-08 17:04:33 PDT)

Zebra LP2844 LP 2844 Thermal Label Barcode Printer - eBay (item 160293461000 end time Nov-19-08 05:40:03 PST)

Thank you everyone as always for your help and knowledge sharing!

· Premium Member
51,818 Posts
1. Yes, I bought my zebra printer and I buy my labels from eBay. From this seller: eBay My World - printers-n-labels