T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What up everyone. Where can you buy T-shirts that don't have any tags so we can place on our own. I'm new to all this. Is this possible? We want to have shirts with our tag printed on where the normal tag is.

·
Premium Member
27,698 Posts
Where can you buy T-shirts that don't have any tags so we can place on our own. I'm new to all this. Is this possible?
Not many places sell t-shirts without tags because of some legal requirements to have tags in the neckline.

Most people find a brand they like (Hanes, Gildan, AmericanApparel, AlternativeApparel, M & O Knits, etc) and then have them relabeled by either a screen printing or local seamstress (or they do it themself).

Some manufacturers will relabel their blanks at the factor if you place a large enough minimum order (AlternativeApparel, Jerico Sportswear, RoyalApparel, Continental Clothing are a few that do this).

You can get custom labels from many places (www.clothinglabels4u.com, luckylabel, djslabels, etc).

This is probably one of the more popular topics in the forum :) If you do a forum search for: relabeling, relabel or labels you will find tons of information the subject.

·
Premium Member
10,512 Posts
hongkongdmz said:
Could you have a plastisol print or a stitched logo in place of your label on a t-shirt?
If you're asking a legal question about relabelling (i.e. can you have a printed plastisol label in place of a woven neck label), then the answer is yes. All the legal requirements about being permanent, appropriately located, having certain mandated information, etc. still apply, but the labelled information doesn't have to be on a tag (it can be directly on the garment).

·
Registered
27 Posts