T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi
Could I please ask your opinion on this heat press machine? It looks pretty good to me but I'm only a beginner so I'm not sure if I should buy it or not.

We want to print T-shirts, Mousemats, etc but is this a good machine?

The auction ends in 45 minutes though!

T SHIRT / TRANSFER / SUBLIMATION HEAT PRESS ( [email protected]@K ) on eBay, also, Heat Presses, Printing Graphic Arts, Business, Office Industrial (end time 31-Aug-08 19:08:51 BST)

Thanks in advance for any advice! :)

edit: Well I guess I should have asked this question sooner than 45 minutes before the end of the auction!

However the person selling this machine also has 2 other (identical) machines for sale, ending in 3 and 5 days so I decided to let this one go and wait for your opinions (hopefully) before deciding if I buy one of the other machines.

Thanks!

·
Registered
8,082 Posts
I am not familiar with this machine since it seems to target common market countries and not USA BUT...I would not be crazy about a machine that has a limit of 180 second timer...also just be sure that the vendor has some way for you to contact them if something goes wrong...IMO...after sale service is the most important thing to buy. I did...against my better judgement ....buy a chinese press because I needed one over a weekend and a vendor a short distance away agreed to meet me on a Saturday. But I did get a three warranty on the entire machine and it has worked very well....so just do your home work..maybe some one in Europe has used it and will respond

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the advice Charles. Can you see any particular problem with there being a 180 second timer do you think?

I'm afraid I don't have any practical experience at this point. In what way would it limit the machines capabilities?

Thanks again for your advice. :)
Sonja

·
Registered
6,008 Posts