T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Is anyone out there using Yahoo Merchant Solutions? I have some questions for anyone that is using this service. I've been using for close to 6 months and would like to start a discussion with any number of people who are current users.

First question - where are the best places in the templates to focus on SEO?

Also - some technical questions about file managers w/ YMS and embedding pictures into page content. I can't find a way to make a "non-product" page w/ pictures embedded into it (that aren't a product image). Is this as simple as loading a picture to the file manager and inserting the proper html to pull that image? Because I'm having a tough time accomplishing that as simple as it sounds.

Please advise YMS customers!!!

Thanks - Mike

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks,

We use Royal Apparel. Similar to American Apparel. This works for me since I'm on the east coast and they're on the east coast. It eliminates a higher shipping cost like that of American Apparel coming out of the west coast. Nice shirts.

www.royalapparel.net I believe.

·
Registered
1,907 Posts
I would have to suggest removing your search engine spam at the bottom of your pages; as search engines advance (especially Google), that's potentially more likely to hurt you than it is to help - plus, it looks bad to customers.

Also, your vote link at the top only links back to the index.

As far as SEO goes, adding alt text to your images is a good start. You might also change up the titles a bit, e.g. "Weird T-shirts: I Like Potatos" instead of simply "I Like Potatos"

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Twinge said:
I would have to suggest removing your search engine spam at the bottom of your pages; as search engines advance (especially Google), that's potentially more likely to hurt you than it is to help - plus, it looks bad to customers.

Also, your vote link at the top only links back to the index.