T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HI, I have been using dye sublimation on t-shirts for about 6 months now. Sometimes my shirts turn out great, other times, there is a light box where the heat press hit the shirt. Othertimes, it looks like it almost burnt that box, because it is darker. I normally do temp 390 for 50 seconds. What does everyone else do Is there something Im doing wrong? Thanks in advance!

· Registered
23 Posts
HI, I have been using dye sublimation on t-shirts for about 6 months now. Sometimes my shirts turn out great, other times, there is a light box where the heat press hit the shirt. Othertimes, it looks like it almost burnt that box, because it is darker. I normally do temp 390 for 50 seconds. What does everyone else do Is there something Im doing wrong? Thanks in advance!
What type of garment are you pressing? Each garment may need different times, heat, and pressure.

· Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I'm using NextLevel heather gray 60% combed ringspun cotton, 40% polyester jersey. I put on poly spray as well. I get a nice sublimation, but it's either light or dark where the press is. What type of shirt do you use that is a cost appropriate to sell? Thanks

· Administrator
18,944 Posts
I'm using NextLevel heather gray 60% combed ringspun cotton, 40% polyester jersey. I put on poly spray as well.
Have you seen any difference after a few washes? How does the ink hold up? I would think you would have significant fading.

We press as low as 350 for 45 seconds. But still can sometimes get those burn/scorch marks. Stick with white shirts and they become invisible. :)

· Registered
23 Posts
I'm using NextLevel heather gray 60% combed ringspun cotton, 40% polyester jersey. I put on poly spray as well. I get a nice sublimation, but it's either light or dark where the press is. What type of shirt do you use that is a cost appropriate to sell? Thanks