T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Who helped you get motivated who made you think Wow I wanna be A t-shirt designer, producer, printer etc.

Mine Honestly Was johnny cupcakes...I think hes amazing...Ive actually had full blown conversations with him on myspace...hes a very down to earth guy and he helped me Realize thats what I want to do..also the fact That Ive held a crayon and paper since I was like 1 year old..My mom told me I started drawing stick figures when I was 3!
When you have done something you whole Life and you know your good at it it seems kinda obvious of what you wanna do right?
And Plus I would love seeing a random person wearing my shirt so i can walk up to them and ask them "What brand is that shirt"?

·
Registered
6,008 Posts
I guess my parents were my motivation. My Dad and Mom ran a partime construction company and my Dad worked full time as a meat cutter. The place he worked closed and he had several job offers to go to other packing houses, but he declined them. I was only about 5 at the time and my Dad didn't drive. My mom drove the small truck and he hired temps to drive the larger one when need. We would get up early and go to the job site( I took toys to play with). My parents taught me hard work was needed to survive and family was most important. My parent's business grew and the manual labor for my Dad slowed. As my brother's got older they went to work in the business. My Dad retired and the company was old when I was around 12. My dad told me I was not doing this work and I was going to college. I went and then atarted my career as a Teacher and now work as a youth counselor, but this business always appealed to me. I got up ine day and said let's give it a go. Well 13 + yrs has passed and hard work is still the key to success. .... JB

·
Registered
414 Posts