T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We have recently imprinted 1 color, White (full front) on Yellow, Hanes Beefy T's and they were sent back with a strange, blue (hint) of ghosting on the back of the shirts. We were not sure if it was coming from the front imprint, or fom the shirt laying on top of it shortly after the ovens. However, upon turning the shirts inside-out and looking at the back of the front imprints, the white imprinted area appears to have a bluish haze around it. We use Wilflex inks and one of their reps said they had seen this (randomly) on both Yellow shirts and brown.

Has anyone run across similar issues?

I apologize that I've not yet been able to fill-out my profile, but my problem led me to this aparently awesome site and I need this question posted immediately. I would appreciate any thoughts.

I am a freelance designer and also work for a screen printer. We have had problems in the past about using White imprinting on Red shirts and the possible bleeding. This we have managed to avoid most times now. We've just run across a new issue no one seems to be able to give any thoughts towards muchless possible solutions.

Thanks for any thoughts...
DannO

·
Premium Member
27,691 Posts
Hi DannO, I just wanted to welcome you to the T-Shirt Forums!

Hopefully one of our screen printing experts will be able to post some advice on the ink issue soon.

·
Registered
86 Posts
ZDannO said:
the white imprinted area appears to have a bluish haze around it.