T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
605 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a Graffiti artist that has had some very minor success in producing my own independent line but I am also a HUGE Horror fan and have often looked into producing a line in this market as well. I would REALLY like to pick one market and stick to it and I am just curious which one you guys think would do best? A Graffiti/Street brand ie Tribal, Street Life or a Horror/Zombie brand ie Electric Zombie, The Horror Project?

One advantage to the Graffiti line is I can create my own designs the Horror line i would have to find artists for.

Thanks guys!

·
Registered
175 Posts
egoism is rite in la graffati is huge but the zombie horro brands are also huge la has a bit of everything ...why not take on both for a season or two and see whre you have more passion and sucsess ... you can sell a million shirts of one but if you have a biggerpassion for the other youll always wonder....

why not try and icorpaorate bith into one and make something new .....never tries to hurt good luck bro..

·
Registered
29 Posts
The formal answer would be to do a little market research. Make it easy for yourself and go somewhere there are lots of people who fit the demographic for who your customers are. Show them samples in both areas and find out what they want. Realize that this is very unscientific but will probably give you better data then what a bunch of other people on the forum here happen to think will work better. Be sure to be careful to not give any leading questions when you ask people about which style they like.

And personally, while it is not what I like as a t-shirt wearer, if you have a unique take on the graffiti style, I think it may have broader appeal in today's marketplace.

·
Registered
33 Posts
In my opinion: Graffiti/Street brand ie Tribal, Street Life.