T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
where and how should i market my custom apparel business in local government offices?
what department should i contact? is it the family and recreation office on every city? I live in azusa city within los angeles county california
who should i contact? is it the director of family and recreation service on every city or do i need to talk to the purchasing department or the buyer?
i need everyones help on these. I am a beginner. any tips, advices, comments, suggestions, recommendations base on your experience marketing in government

how do i market in government offices? should i send an email, call, visit in person, mail?

·
Registered
8,082 Posts
I don't believe you will be allowed to solicit business in any government office...city, county, state or federal.
If you want to open kiosk or booth, you will need to contact the local agency's legal section. If you want to sell to the government, you will need to contact the purchasing department or the office. I am quiet sure that you will not be permitted to sell to government employees within the government buildings. you might get by with posting flyers on cars but again that could lead to some complaints..

My comments are based solely on my own experience with employment at various goverment levels over 3 decades...but good luck in your venture

·
Registered
1,402 Posts
where and how should i market my custom apparel business in local government offices?
what department should i contact? is it the family and recreation office on every city? I live in azusa city within los angeles county california
who should i contact? is it the director of family and recreation service on every city or do i need to talk to the purchasing department or the buyer?
i need everyones help on these. I am a beginner. any tips, advices, comments, suggestions, recommendations base on your experience marketing in government