T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, I am going to ask some questios that I know have been asked. I am new to t-shirts and was wondering the best way to make them with out screen printing. Too messy for me and take to much room. We are just starting out and we are using vinyl and heat press, but not sure how to do small multi color runs. I read about HP inkjets and transfer paper, and the only thing I can think about is the cheap store bought crap you see people wearing sometimes, iron on at home, and you can see the whole 8.5x11 sheet they printed on. I have some racing customers that want race shirts with there cars and things, and I have no clue. PLEASE HELP ME. Thank you

·
Registered
167 Posts
Re: Questions, NEW TO SHIRTS. PLEASE HELP

look at the forums for direct to garment printing DTG. Beware of sticker shock. Small footprint, good results and the prices range from a used yugo to a new lambo.

·
Registered
1,262 Posts
Re: Questions, NEW TO SHIRTS. PLEASE HELP

One of the good brands of inkjet paper, JetPro Soft Stretch, etc., works great on light colored garments. The JPSS background is very light and comes off completely with one washing. Any inkjet with pigment ink will make good transfers. God Bless.

·
Premium Member
27,691 Posts
OK, I am going to ask some questios that I know have been asked. I am new to t-shirts and was wondering the best way to make them with out screen printing. Too messy for me and take to much room. We are just starting out and we are using vinyl and heat press, but not sure how to do small multi color runs. I read about HP inkjets and transfer paper, and the only thing I can think about is the cheap store bought crap you see people wearing sometimes, iron on at home, and you can see the whole 8.5x11 sheet they printed on. I have some racing customers that want race shirts with there cars and things, and I have no clue. PLEASE HELP ME. Thank you