T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a little overwhelmed in how to find a freelancer or small company to develop my online store and website.

I am a print graphic designer (by night) and planned on designing the wireframes/overall site feel but need a web professional to handle coding/programming and all else that goes with making a clean and functional online store. Basically I can just make it look pretty and need someone experienced to handle the bulk of the work and make it function.

I know a few keywords to ask for PHP, SEO etc. . . but am not sure exactly what type of professional I should be looking for?Do I need a web developer or does that narrow it down to only a certain part of the back end work?

My initial site will be small with 10 products. I would like to be able to update add/change products myself after someone builds the site.

What should I be asking for when searching? I know there are quite a few freelence finders out there such as guru.com and elance.com but I'm not quite sure the qualifications needed to find the best fit for me?

Thanks for your help!

·
Registered
36 Posts
I'm a little overwhelmed in how to find a freelancer or small company to develop my online store and website.

I am a print graphic designer (by night) and planned on designing the wireframes/overall site feel but need a web professional to handle coding/programming and all else that goes with making a clean and functional online store. Basically I can just make it look pretty and need someone experienced to handle the bulk of the work and make it function.

I know a few keywords to ask for PHP, SEO etc. . . but am not sure exactly what type of professional I should be looking for?Do I need a web developer or does that narrow it down to only a certain part of the back end work?

My initial site will be small with 10 products. I would like to be able to update add/change products myself after someone builds the site.