T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 88 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I am very new to the t-shirt industry and I just bought a dye sub 1280 epson printer and heat press. My problem is which software is easy to use to design the t-shirts. I tried out hanes t-shirt maker and was not too thrill with that. Can someone suggest any other software? I have photoshop cs2, can anyone show me how to print off from that software. Thanks

Sing

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
software use to print?

What software is good for printing out photos on transfer paper. I have the 1280 epson printer with the sawgrass software. I tried using the hanes t-shirt maker to print. I was wondering if there are other good software I could use. I also have photoshop cs2, is that a good program to use to design some t-shirts and is it airly easy to use. thanks

Sing

·
Registered
26 Posts
Sorry .. I'm new also , can't really give u any real help. I know that Illustrator is great to use .. but takes sometime to learn and get famliar with it.

I am also thinking about getting the epson1280 ... have u done any prints yet ? how is the quality so far ?

Thanks

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
rookie905 said:
Sorry .. I'm new also , can't really give u any real help. I know that Illustrator is great to use .. but takes sometime to learn and get famliar with it.

I am also thinking about getting the epson1280 ... have u done any prints yet ? how is the quality so far ?

Thanks
As I am still learning, I say the quality is pretty good. I haven't tried out all the settings yet, but I guess when I learn how to use different programs to print out onto the transfer paper better, I think I would get even better results.

·
Registered
234 Posts
I use Photoshop also and I find it very usefull. If you're new at this try to discover the program first, use some tutorials and only after this you can start printing your t-shirts.

Also you must have some design skills.