T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I'm a beginner at screen printing work, I'm trying with plastisol inks first. I'm trying to get my prints to look smooth and feel smooth. But, I am having a hard time getting the desired result.

The feel of the print is rough. I have tried mixing thinners/reducers with plastisol inks but I don't know the exact amount. I read somewhere that I shouldn't add more than 3% clear reducer with plastisol inks and I read somewhere that I shouldn't mix more than 10% clear reducer. Very confusing for me!!!!

Note that I am not talking about Curable reducer. As it is not available here in India. If it's available here too, I don't know what it's called here. I am very confused if it is available here or not. The only thing I have is clear reducer.

I am not satisfied with the feel of the prints. I want the prints to feel smooth to the touch and soft hand feel. Can anyone suggest me what should I do????

· Registered
4,505 Posts
I read somewhere that I shouldn't add more than 3% clear reducer with plastisol inks and I read somewhere that I shouldn't mix more than 10% clear reducer. Very confusing for me!!!!
The percentage depends on their composition.
If the reducer bottle says up to 10% you can add 10%.

Note that I am not talking about Curable reducer. As it is not available here in India. If it's available here too, I don't know what it's called here. I am very confused if it is available here or not. The only thing I have is clear reducer.
You need curable reducer, and it's easy to find.
Call a manufacturer/supplier of plastisol ink in India, and ask where you can buy it.

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The percentage depends on their composition.
If the reducer bottle says up to 10% you can add 10%.

You need curable reducer, and it's easy to find.
Call a manufacturer/supplier of plastisol ink in India, and ask where you can buy it.