T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm fairly new to the business, still working on walmart transfer paper with a normal iron. of course the quality is pretty bad. I'm going to order a real heat press. I was just wondering what the quality of JPSS paper is. Does it fade or crack? how many washes? Can I do anything to ensure they last before I sell them?

· Registered
404 Posts
Alright As long as you do it right and use pigment ink it should barley fade and I mean very little! It shouldnt crack either! its very soft to the touch and barley leaves a polymer window! I have personally gotten 10 washes so far... and its still standing up great! looks just like it did wash number one

I use pigment ink from cobra
Lint roll the shirt
pre press for 6-10 seconds...
Press for 30 seconds at 380 degrees....
Then open and go over quick with a dry erase eraser! idk why but i think it makes the transfer adhear better.....

Then peel hot!
And stretch the shirt to maintain its elasticity...

some pepole even post press i havent tried that yet but im gonna...

Also Some pepole get some really great results with bleaching jpss shirts! search for bleach jpss

· Registered
200 Posts