T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi i have been making shirts for like 2 years now, and i am curious about the best transfer papers..

i have been using new milford photo transfer paper my whole career, but they are starting to get expensive, and next month they are raising prices again!!! they are already the most expensive paper...

i want quailty but damn is there any competition to new milford photo transfer paper?

what are the 3 top transfer papers for light and dark
1. 1.
2. 2.
3. 3.

·
Premium Member
11,130 Posts
For lights:
1, 2, and 3. = Jetprosofstretch. Available at tshirtsupplies.com, New Milford, Coastal, Alpha, and others. Just google Jetprosofstretch. Some preferred vendors give discounts, look in the preferred vendors link for the info. Tshirtsupplies.com is offer a 5% discount for signing up for the newletter.

Dark paper:
For #1: I like Ironall Dark when the batch is not problematic.
Other folks have found Alpha Gold for dark to be very good, I am going to sample it soon.

Ironall Dark is also sold under other names: Translusion, JetFlex, Everlast Soft... and another name... can't ever seem to remember them alllllll... lol. But you can price shop other suppliers by these names, to see if you can find the same paper from someone else cheaper.

I have no real #2 and #3. I like Ironall Dark, but being opaque, it is what it is, so I recently bought a cutter. :D

·
Registered
144 Posts
For lights:
1, 2, and 3. = Jetprosofstretch. Available at tshirtsupplies.com, New Milford, Coastal, Alpha, and others. Just google Jetprosofstretch. Some preferred vendors give discounts, look in the preferred vendors link for the info. Tshirtsupplies.com is offer a 5% discount for signing up for the newletter.

Dark paper:
For #1: I like Ironall Dark when the batch is not problematic.
Other folks have found Alpha Gold for dark to be very good, I am going to sample it soon.