T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi:
Great forum. Im new at this and this is an amazing education.

It seems that Magic Mix Ink is a big fave for T Shirt Heat Pressing. But BestBlanks.com offers this Armur Ink Bulk System as an alternative. Does anyone have experience with this Armur Ink, and is this bulk system worth investing in for someone just starting out? Im about to buy a Hix Swingman Press and Epson C86 to get the shirt biz going.

Thanks
Ryan

·
Registered
2 Posts
It is a nice bulk flow system where you just fill it up as you get low on ink.It is an expensive system, but I have used it now for over 6 months and am just now getting low on ink. I think I would have spent much more if I had bought cartridges and replaced them as i needed as the cartridges are 35$ a piece at my walmart. The only thing that I have had problems with is the printer. Mine is a epson stylus photo 1280 .It doesn't print very well on ink jet transparancies and does not print well at all on a high gloss paper.

·
Registered
66 Posts
I am using it with a epson c88 and have been pretty happy with it. i do not have anything to compare it to because it is the only set up i have used i think i have been using it now for almost a year.

BrIAN

·
Registered
11 Posts
It is a nice bulk flow system where you just fill it up as you get low on ink.It is an expensive system, but I have used it now for over 6 months and am just now getting low on ink. I think I would have spent much more if I had bought cartridges and replaced them as i needed as the cartridges are 35$ a piece at my walmart. The only thing that I have had problems with is the printer. Mine is a epson stylus photo 1280 .It doesn't print very well on ink jet transparancies and does not print well at all on a high gloss paper.