T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anyone out there sold tees on e-bay. If so any tips, I am about to take the plunge to offload some old stock. I know there are some tricks of the trade in the way you list and present the product.

Marky B

·
Registered
79 Posts
Hello,

I have been selling t-shirts on ebay since 2000. One thing I have found is that there are a lot of others doing it as well which means there is a lot of competition out there. So I have found that you have to sell cheap......

If you are selling old stock you may want to sell them cheap anyway. We sell Custom shirts (customer emails photo etc) and find the market can't handle anymore than about $10.00us.

Hope this helps.

Dave

·
Registered
250 Posts
Ouch! $10 US? I have been on a tear lately selling shirts on ebay from $12.99-23.00 US. I think it has more to do with the product you are offering. There is a bunch of competition out there... lots that are comfortable ripping off others ideas and calling it their own. I see this a lot with the tshirthell slogans. If you do something original people will patronize you. I have only recently started selling shirts on eBay, but I have not had a single auction end without a bid. Must be doing something right.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Jay,

I would like to know what you are doing on ebay... I have been selling custom shirts (Customers email em thier photo, I place them on our shirts and ship) on ebay for 5 years and have found that the shirts only sell when the price is about 9-10 dollars. I have never sold a shirt for 23 dollars. Nor have I even seen anyone else do it either. Please send my one of your auctions. I would really like to see that...

·
Registered
402 Posts
Where is the profit in selling personalised t-shirts for $10? I used to sell them on ebay for $20ish (£10) and they sold just fine, UK market. I now just sell through the website.

·
Registered
250 Posts
photodiver said: