T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 84 Posts

· Registered
279 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Roland Owners,
This sub-forum is a place to find info and discuss Roland cutters. I am a Product Manager with Roland and will be checking this forum on a regular basis to clear up any rumors and provide guidance where I can. I encourage every Roland owner to use this forum to their advantage for information and advice regarding which software, applications and accessories to get to use your device to the best of its capability. I can provide clarification if needed, but I'm mostly here to listen.

Along with t-shirt forums, here are some other excellent resources for help with your Roland:
Roland Academy Workshops
rolanddgasupport - YouTube

-Dana

· Registered
605 Posts
Hi Dana
good to see a section dedicated to the various brands.
I have a GX-24 cutter as well as a SP300i printer/cutter, both produce excellent results.

· Registered
124 Posts
Hi, I have a cx-24 I bought about 8 years ago. Still going strong but the lack of an optical eye bothers me.

I have someone willing to give me his versacamm sp-540 with laminator and server and material on a lease-to-own basis.

Yesterday I printed my first ever shirt with the 24!

Sent from my R800a using Tapatalk

· Registered
679 Posts
Great to have a Roland section... I have an old 960 that was one of the first pieces of equipment we bought about 20 years ago. It is still a workhorse. The thing just won't die. Very solid product! Can't attest to the support since in 20 years we've never needed it...

Even if we do move up to a printer/cutter, we will keep the 960 around just to cut player names.

· Registered
24 Posts