T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Vinyl Cutting Machines?

I am a general manager of a screen print shop and I am interested in buying a vinyl cutter for signs, banners, and to do our own names for jerseys. Any recommendations on size or which one to buy? VersiCam, Mimaki, any others I should look at?

Thanks!
-508ink

· Registered
445 Posts
Hello Matt!

Are you looking for a Cut Only machine or a Print/Cut machine? You mentioned the Versacamm, which will actually Print and Cut.

Cut only will allow you to do single color jobs or multi color if you layer your vinyl. Print/Cut will allow you to do any number of color combinations. It's the better option because of the versatility, but will be a bit more expensive.

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hello Matt!

Are you looking for a Cut Only machine or a Print/Cut machine? You mentioned the Versacamm, which will actually Print and Cut.

Cut only will allow you to do single color jobs or multi color if you layer your vinyl. Print/Cut will allow you to do any number of color combinations. It's the better option because of the versatility, but will be a bit more expensive.
Hi Adam,

Sorry, we are looking for a print/cut machine.

Regards,
Matt

· Registered
445 Posts
If you're looking for Print/Cut, then I recommend the Versacamm.

There are a lot of reasons I prefer the Versacamm, but the biggest reason is the RIP software that comes with the Roland machines. VersaWorks is far superior to the RasterLink that comes with most of the Mimaki Printers. If you're looking to print and cut, it's a seamless workflow through VersaWorks. You also get a lot of media profiles with VersaWorks and I don't believe any profiles are included with a Mimaki.

· Registered
219 Posts