T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi! i am new to the biz, and i was wondering, if i were to hire an airbrush artist to do an airbrushed design on a large canvas, then take a digital photo of the design, how authentic would it look on my tee shirt when i transfer the pic into the computer, then print it out on my epson, and heat press the image? the idea is to get the airbrushed look, with regular heat transfer methods. once again, thank you all for a great board!

·
Registered
43 Posts
I'm sure that could work. However, you'll need to make sure you take a great picture with great lighting if you want it to look good. I think I would have your airbrusher do their thing onto paper that you could then scan. Seams easier (except for size constraints) to me, but I think a canvas photo would work also. Let us know how it works out.

Fred

·
Registered
123 Posts
DesignSource said:
I'm sure that could work. However, you'll need to make sure you take a great picture with great lighting if you want it to look good. I think I would have your airbrusher do their thing onto paper that you could then scan. Seams easier (except for size constraints) to me, but I think a canvas photo would work also. Let us know how it works out.

Fred
I agree this would be a better method, if you do hire an airbrush artist, have him do design on a bristol board. Also have in mind how big you want the design on the shirts, for best results have artist make design bigger than size needed. Because once design is digital, enlaging it will pixelate the art causing detail to become fuzzy.

Try & look for graphic artist that can airbrush in computer. I do it all the time using PhotoShop! This way the art is in the computer already.

Hope this helps

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #4