T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I think I made a stupid decision and tried to save some money. I believe it's going to end up costing me in the long run. I need help as I'm pulling my hair out! Yes, I'm a newbie and this is my first cutter I've purchased. Anyway:

I purchased a Vinyl Express Q60 (used) at an awesome price. Everything was for Mac and I don't own a Mac. So, I ordered WinPCSIGN off the internet instead of the LXI from Sigh Warehouse. It said it was similar to LXI and had the drivers I would need. (Call me stupid! I've been telling myself that for a few days now!)

Problem, I cannot get the driver to install on my laptop. I am running Windows Vista (service pack 2).

I have uninstalled the program and reinstalled it several times. I cannot get it to install! I'm also using a USB connection. I get an error messge that the driver cannot be located. I have the dongle inserted and turned the cutter on. Windows tries to locate the driver and cannot locate it from the software.

I have been working on this for several days and am my whits end.

Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.
You can call me stupid but don't kick me. I'm already sore enough from beating myself up!

Kimberly:(

·
Registered
2 Posts
Here is a link to download the Windows Vista driver for all Q-series cutters. You will need to extract the file that downloads using Winzip or similar program. Next plug the USB of the cutter into the computer and power your cutter on. Windows should find a new device and ask you to install. Select have disc so that you can point it to the location you first extracted the files to. Windows should find the necessary driver and install. Hope that helps.

Q-series Drivers for Vista and Xp 32-bit Operating Systems:
http://www.signwarehouse.com/support/index.php?_m=downloads&_a=downloadfile&downloaditemid=142

Other related downloads can be found here: