T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I'm a newbie right here and I have registered here only 5 minutes ago. Itš all because i'm in panic :confused:.

So, i have JOY'S vinyl cutter. In completion there were cables and CD's. It all was ok, till I wanted to cut something out.

I was connected cutter to my pc, made file in COREL DRAW 12, matched outline colour black and 0,001 point thin. Also all was curved and grouped.

Cutter started to cut, cutted out 2 objects, and than made a diagonal line trought all vinyl which was set in cutter.

Than i tried included CD, which includes ARTCUT programm, but with that programm cutter is not working already.

So i tried SIGNCUT, which also cutted out 2 objects and than made a diagonal line trought all vinyl.

And it is like that all the time.

I don't know what to do.
I have Windows XP.

Maybe someone had something similar, and can tell me what should i do?

Thanks, and sorry, if this kind of topic already was there.

·
Registered
1,959 Posts
I am not familiar with the Joy cutter.

It could be a node that you need to delete in Corel Draw. Have you checked your images, or tried using a different image just to test?

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes, i have checked many files, clicked WIREFRAME there is no one cross with lines or something like that... :(

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yes, i have tried that, and there were no problems making one big rectangle with many figures inside. Also if i put only 3 logos in one time to cut, it cuts them, but when i put more, for example, 10 logos, in each logo 9 letters, then it cuts 3-4 logos, and makes diagonal line throught all vinyl, and sometimes continues cutting in some different place...

I tried to add picture, to explain this situation...

Attachments

·
Registered
8,082 Posts