T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi - I am new to the t-shirt transfer world. I have successfully used the Forever Dark laser paper and contour cut it with the Roland and loved it but when it came to the Forever Universal I just can't make it work!! I followed the instructions and the image will just not lift off of the paper. The instructions I have said to mirror print & heat press it at 200 degress high pressure for 10-15 seconds - let cool and remove the paper backing - but when I am done the transfer has not attached itself to the shirt and lifts off with the paper! What am I doing wrong??

·
Registered
423 Posts
Hi - I am new to the t-shirt transfer world. I have successfully used the Forever Dark laser paper and contour cut it with the Roland and loved it but when it came to the Forever Universal I just can't make it work!! I followed the instructions and the image will just not lift off of the paper. The instructions I have said to mirror print & heat press it at 200 degress high pressure for 10-15 seconds - let cool and remove the paper backing - but when I am done the transfer has not attached itself to the shirt and lifts off with the paper! What am I doing wrong??
Hi , I have not used that transfer paper and I do not know what you have your heat press set to Farenheit or Celcius but are you pressing at 200 degrees Celsius ?, that equals approx 390 Degrees Farenheit . When I did a search for that paper on the web , the first page that I found warns that the video shown using this paper has the heat press set to 200 Degrees Celsius .

Hope you get it sorted :)

·
Registered
1,617 Posts
I use the Forever Classic Universal often. It presses like most transfer papers.
Face down, heavy pressure, 20 seconds, 200 degrees C (400 degress F)

When you peel, what do you see?
My best guess would be lack of pressure. Need heavy pressure!

·
Registered
3 Posts