T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I bought a cheapy press, the Sunie brand. I am just starting out in this business. manly Im just doing it for family and friends. The thing is, I'm having trouble with the heat transfers not sticking to the shirts. I have fallowed what they specify in their directions but its not working. At first I thought that it wasn't hot enough, so I turned up the heat. Same result!:mad: I did pre press the shirts two times to get the moisture out. So then I tried the pressure both ways. Less pressure one time and more pressure the next. Nothing! Its not sticking at all. What the heck am I doing wrong?

I got the transfers from Boo-Z. It was the 100 pack discounted transfers for $30.00. I wanted some transfers that I can practice with. So I'm now wondering if these transfers are junk? Any info would be great.

Thanks, Scott

·
Registered
6,008 Posts
please keep us posted after checking the temp. I always tell people not to but the less expensive heat press,but this brand I have heard great things about this press. I wish you great luck, I had the same ideas as Rickhad on reasons why it's not working. .... JB

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Ok, so I was thinking that the degrees were in Celsius. Which it does have on the machine but the light was on the fahrenheit . So I think I got the temp right because now it sticks. But I think I have a pressure issue now. Does anyone know how to messure the pressure on this Sunie machine. I had it cranked all the way down but figured that it was too much pressure. I cranked it down to where I thought that there would be enough pressure.
Im so lost right now.....:confused:

Thanks,for the replies
A NEWBE

·
Registered
3,838 Posts
put a t-shirt and teflon sheet over the t-shirt lock it down, try to pull it out, when you cant pull it out, it is tight,, it should be kinda hard to close.