T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok all new at this is there such a thing as a paper back vinyl what are the different types to use for heat transfer

·
Registered
2,984 Posts
There is a paper back heat applied vinyl that is sold as yardage for hand cutting as well as die cut letters and numbers.
Where is this vinyl purchased at. Is it in sheets or rolls and can you print on it with an inkjet or do you have to just use the single colors as is? I've never used vinyl before but I'm expanding my business from heat transfers & sublimation and have no idea what it is all about.

·
Registered
205 Posts
Where is this vinyl purchased at. Is it in sheets or rolls and can you print on it with an inkjet or do you have to just use the single colors as is? I've never used vinyl before but I'm expanding my business from heat transfers & sublimation and have no idea what it is all about.
There are single color material in rolls and also printable materials in rolls....i usually purchase through www.imprintables.com, but there are numerous vendors out there. If you are interested, check out the websites and call to see if you can get a package deal if you don't have a cutter...or samples if you do have a cutter....

·
Registered
2,984 Posts
Thanks, I did look at the website and it seems like it won't be too much of a hassle to do. Lots of things to choose from there too. Speaking of cutters. I'm going to be getting the Rolland GX-24. I only have coreldraw x3 and it says it comes with software, but for adobe illustrator only. Will it work with coreldraw? And is it a good reliable cutter/plotter?

·
Registered
205 Posts