T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just purchased a slightly used heat press and a printer(epson T10..pigment ink) ( (transfers papers was also included)...I tried printing on a light transfer paper and was succesfully on printing it. When applied onto the shirt it was ok. But after the first wash the image pinted cracked and pealed off., This is my first time to print and wanted to open a tshirt business.. Im not sure if im printing on the right side or correct paper.
The light transfer does not have an indication where to print...Is it on the glossy side to print or on the rough side....I put the heat press to 165 celcius and press the shirt for 25 seconds...

Im not sure what im doing wrong...need your help badly guys....this is my dream to have a tshirt business....

Thank you....:D

·
Registered
2,984 Posts
Take your paper and put a sheet to your lips. The print side usually will give a tacky sensation. What you can do is print a different design on each side and use that now junk shirt and print both designs. Now make sure you mark which side you put which design on (shiny vs rough). There is the possibility that your paper is too old, or got into too much humidity. Speaking of which, make sure you pre-press the shirts for 10 seconds BEFORE pressing the paper on them. That rids the shirt of extra moisture that interferes with the design sticking to the fabric.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you for your response

i guess your correct. Because the paper i had with unit was kinda old and cracked when i applied to a tshirt. What light and dark quality transfer paper(brands) do you recommend i used for my shirts. Im currently using pigment ink. would you also recommend that kind of ink to use. My stuff has been sitting for a month now and still has not been succesfull on printing quality shirts. Again thank you for responding...appreciate it much....

:)

·
Registered
2,984 Posts