T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, let me start off first by saying I'm totally NEW at this. I'm thinking of starting up my own t-shirt company, and i've heard that getting into trade shows is the best way to go as far as getting your brand out there. I hope you guys can give me some useful information.
  1. How can I prep myself before I actually exhibit at a show? Like what type of questions should I expect to get from potential buyers. And what type of questions should I make sure to ask them also?
  2. What do buyers expect to see from me? What don't they want to see?
  3. What is the tradeshow etiquette?
  4. And lets say I'm lucky enough to get a buyer, what are the terms of conditions?
  5. And last do the buyers pay for shipping the product of does that fall on me?
If i've left anything out, PLEASE give me all the information you can.

Thanks everyone for taking the time for looking at my post? Very much appreciated!

· Premium Member
51,818 Posts
Hi Cyrus, while you're waiting for answers to be posted in this thread, remember that all the past discussions on this forum are archived, so you can use the search box at the top of the page and find past discussions where those questions have been answered before.

This should be a good start for your research: tradeshow related topics at T-Shirt Forums

· Premium Member
51,818 Posts
Thanks guys for your responses. But could you just let me know of some basic questions that buyers will asking, that could give me an idea of what to expect. Thanx!
You can find those answers in past threads. That way you don't miss out on any answers and good info from people who might miss this thread.

Here's a good place to start: retailers related topics at T-Shirt Forums

Maybe someone will also be able to answer in this thread as well if they come across it.

· Premium Member
51,818 Posts
I tried the other threads, but they didn't have the information I had in mind