T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We are a Nation of Consumers!! So....When it comes to Tshirts, what makes you throw down cash for one? I know from experience, I like being the first to own a 'one of a kind'...what about all of you? Men and Women....
I'm picking everyones brain....what makes you go-'I want that TShirt!'??? Any thoughts are welcome!!

·
Registered
130 Posts
I'm the type of guy who goes for shirts with designs dealing with a certain genre or subject that I'm really into. I've never been much for general design. I guess I just like people knowing what I'm into merely by looking at my shirt.

·
Registered
1,262 Posts
I second mandobear's notion. Not much of a designer tee person, instead I wear shirts for heavy metal bands I like or anime, etc. Now that I'm a business owner though, I pretty much just wear my company shirts all the time. Instead of advertising someone's band, I'm advertising my business now :)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Influences and You!

Hi Everyone!!

If you had to pick A, B, or C...
What influences you most when purchasing a Tee??

A. The 'Name' Behind it.. for example: AX, Gucci...
B. The originality of it, being one of only a handful of people that have that particular shirt.
or
C. The design/colors used.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks for the feedback..keep it coming!!

In regards to everyones responses...i have some follow up questions...check them out...

Genere was mentioned a few times...so what kind of Genere?!

'Message Tees' are a dime a dozen..so do you lean more towards crazy/insult/funny sayings or positive messages?

As for the type of design...are you into a more full coverage of the front or back...or a design in a smaller scale centered on the T??

Drop your thoughts...!! thanks in advance!!

·
Registered
426 Posts