T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
2,957 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What are your opinions about publishing your index page and having it under construction?

Here’s my “dilemma”:

I am having new business cards printed up and obviously want to put my web address on the business cards. The problem is my site is not done yet. I have already got a hosting company and registered my url. I was thinking of publishing my index (home) page with the layout of my site, a little blurb about what my company is about and a notice of “Under Construction”.

I don’t want to wait until my site is completed to put the web address on the business cards.

Any thoughts would be appreciated.

·
Registered
4,766 Posts
As I did this yesterday for my new site and as a web designer I think it is what you should do... but, there is always a but.. do not use the words under construction.. A simple "coming soon" with an idea of what is coming soon should do.I am doing 3 webs myself right now.

Which will become my retail site.

My problem is time.. Oh and I do my own work on the tees. Best of luck.. let me know when you get the page up.. Lou Robin

·
Premium Member
27,691 Posts
I say you should definitely put your website address on your new business cards.

I don't know if I would call it "under contruction", but I would put up a placeholder page with a estimated date of when you'll be live and maybe a quickie newsletter signup form.

·
2,957 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
What about a small paragraph or two with some info on what my company is about?

Too much?

How much info should be there since no one will be able to purchase any items. I don't think I even want to show any items until the site is fully funtional?

I want to at least give an idea of what my clothing line is about, though. What do think?

·
Premium Member
27,691 Posts