T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, Like everyone else, I searched and searched... It seems like the answers to some of these questions are like finding the true meaning of some ancient Chinese legend mystery lol... SO this is what I think I know, and what I have heard but dont fully understand. PLEASE HELP ME BE GREAT! ..

I have a HPN multi size Mug press and a GK 16x20 swing heat press
I have a Cameo 3 cutter
So I have two printers,
1. the Epson C88 ( for Sub printing because I think I will sub print less, and need smaller sizes since I am just starting out)
2. The Epson 7610 For larger sizes using heat transfers. This will allow me to have a broader range of items to print

Right??
Ok, so for the transfer pressing.. I need to use Pigment based ink. I can use the durabrite that the printer comes with or get another brand..It seems people here like Cobra brand ink?? I should get a refillable cartridge starting out... am I right so far?? for instance Cobra has a combo pack of Pigment ink, syringes, cartridges for $131.00,, is this a good price, Can I find something better. I lot of these post that suggested Cobra are very old. Have things changed since 2006-2017??

I also need transfer Paper. I was going with the Neena JetPro light 8.5x11 and 11x17 and the Neena 3G Jet Opaque Dark in the same sizes.
Is this good paper? I heard if I used the 3G I have to have the design cut out in my cameo?? is that true??

If I have a design cut from my Cameo using Vinyl do I need different paper for that?

For Sublimation,
I dont know what kind of ink to use I have heard so many things...
Do i stick with the advice of refillable ink?? Is cobra still the best place to purchase?? I almost ordered this ArTanium VV but I heard you need to be more experienced in order to use it? should I use Sublijet? I dont want to buy ink just because its endorsed by a product. I need some real direction in this area.