T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, i was wondering about graphic software. which programs are the easiest to use (i am a beginner) yet provide strong graphic editing and effects? also is there any software out there specificly for t-shirt design? thanks in advance!

·
Registered
97 Posts
I use cs2 also. I t is expensive though. The live trace is invaluable in Illy. I actually learned the basics of PS with the Elements version. It really is a pretty powerful program and usually comes bundled to hardware. The wascom pen tab came with it and I gave it to a brother that is getting into the stuff. Oscar

·
Registered
950 Posts
mrmagic2713 said:
hey guys, i was wondering about graphic software. which programs are the easiest to use (i am a beginner) yet provide strong graphic editing and effects? also is there any software out there specificly for t-shirt design? thanks in advance!
Photoshop is quite an excellent program, but I think you will find that Photoshop Elements will do what you need to do and it's easier to use. It also costs far less than Photoshop. I would start with that and see if you even want to upgrade from there.

If you are doing vector work, then Illustrator is great, but there are many others out there as well. If you are planning on working mostly with text at first, there are even free vector programs that are easy enough.

That said, as you gain experience, you can't go wrong with Photoshop and Illustrator.

Freehand and Fireworks are also pretty good.

·
Registered
61 Posts