T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For anyone considering purchasing the Forever RIP software - let me tell you about the big RIP OFF! I purchased the software several years ago, and I can tell you that it is NOT intuitive and the documentation stinks. I am pretty technically knowledgeable, with two tech degrees, (BS & MS) and over 25 years teaching computer classes. I have been using the software for several years, and although it took me a while, I figured things out.

Well, now today I get a message that pops up that I need to purchase an additional Update plan. WHATTTTTTT??? Are they serious? I pay $600 for the software to begin with, the documentation sucks and they want me to pay for an update plan??? And oh, to be really nice, when I uploaded a new design into the software tonight, I am now getting lines across the design like I had never purchased it in the first place. And I have clients who want their product and THIS happens! I am furious!

So here is a warning - do NOT buy the Forever RIP software. Nor should you buy the Forever transfer paper... I have found the iColor has a MUCH better hand to it even though there is a steep "learning curve" to it. FOREVER is out to RIP you off, for sure - they ripped me off big time!

·
Registered
4,809 Posts
For anyone considering purchasing the Forever RIP software - let me tell you about the big RIP OFF! I purchased the software several years ago, and I can tell you that it is NOT intuitive and the documentation stinks. I am pretty technically knowledgeable, with two tech degrees, (BS & MS) and over 25 years teaching computer classes. I have been using the software for several years, and although it took me a while, I figured things out.