T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
...is always the hardest. Here's my concern:

I am thinking about starting out in the business t-shirt. My gf is a marketing/economics university graduate and we're all kinda fired up about this. I am a graphic designer so images and ideas for t-shirts won't proove to be a problem and she can help with the 'technical' side of work.

But, what we don't have, is a steady income = no start-up money = not enough $$$ to cover costs.

Since PrintMojo.com requires the 'shopkeeper' to purchase sets of 24 of the same item at a go, we can only afford ~ one set every three/four months. So we where thinking about buying the first lot and see how things fare from there.

The problem is, how do you get people to purchase at your shop when your shop only has one shirt to sell?! It was funny and depressing at the same time when we thought about it.

Any ideas please?

We greatly appreciate any help given :)

·
Registered
303 Posts
I'm not sure what kind of costs you're talking about here....you dont need to get hundreds of t-shirts printed. You could always get a few made and printed and then try and sell them locally or online....

What do you mean one shirt? Do you mean a single shirt with one design or the same type of shirt with different designs?

Hope we can help you more...at least your gf can support you.

Nick.

·
Premium Member
27,700 Posts
The problem is, how do you get people to purchase at your shop when your shop only has one shirt to sell?! It was funny and depressing at the same time when we thought about it.
While it is harder to get a sale with only one t-shirt to choose from (customers like a selection, even if not all designs are the same "quality"), if your ONE design is compelling enough, and you advertise it to the right potential customers, they WILL buy.