T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all

I have been printing shirts for about 8 months now.
Lately more sub onto white shirts after dabbling with a Roland BT12 DTG which we sold on. But the issue was producing decent black or bright shirts in full colour.. so at the weekend I bought a used Texjet Plus.

I'd have had better nights sleep since had I bought a leaking vial of anthrax...

For all my printing, plotting, engraving etc I have been using an HP probook 4540s running windows 7. it isn't the latest but usually gets the job done and was free when someone was closing offices. I have tried to install the Epson driver 4800 for the printer and it loads up and when I get to the part where it tells me to plug the lead into the usb port of the laptop it can't find it. I have removed and reinstalled the drivers trying different port, tried manually selecting (though at pretty much random as I have no idea how it has numbered its USB ports - I have tried the ones which have worked with other printers. I then see it has tried installing 3800 drivers normally (I say normally as I have tried so many times) I then open up the texjet rip and try to print a dark shirt and it says the printer is ready and when I hit print it pings in the background says it is going through the percentages but the printer doesn't react at all. Only when I close or minimise the rip software do I see "file missing C:\devstudio\main\drivers\polyprint\texjet plus\05-texjet_default(100% w)_dark t shirt (w ink)_1440_1440.dll"

no idea how to remedy this as surely all the drivers must be there?

So after trying this most of yesterday and this morning, while trying to reassure my wife that I hadn't just blown thousands on a big metal contraption that doesn't do anything, I tried another laptop, an advent running windows 10 64 bit