T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been screenprinting for 18 years. I
am now going to get into embroidery. My brother has a Barudan 6 head machine in his shop. I am trying to decide if I should buy the same or a Tijima. Hirsh has a show room within an hour of my shop. I welcome any info with this decision as well as anything I should consider with adding embroidery. Thanks for the help

·
Registered
3,218 Posts
Since both are very reliable machines, I'd go for the company who will give me the best support. If you talk to Hirsch and feel comfortable dealing with them, then go for the Tajima. Another plus is that Hirsh is also a distributor now of Kornit (and maybe Mimaki) DTG printers, and other equipments that you might decide to buy in the future. Maybe if you can establish a good relationship with them, you can get better terms in your future purchases. Good luck with your choice!

·
Registered
6,008 Posts
I have looked at both machines at shows. I like the barudan better. it seems quieter and more beefy. That being said Tajima is a great company with a long track record. I use SWF machines and could not be happier with them and their tech support. i think most name brand machines are good, it's like cars it comes down to price and personal choice. .... JB

·
Registered
348 Posts
I am looking at purchasing a Tajiam their service plan i better that the other companies I have spoke with both sale persons and Tajima has a trade in value of 50% Barudan didn't, both are great machines though. If it is close to you then when you have a problem they are right there.

·
Registered
285 Posts
we had a 6 head tajima and traded it off as trying to do some of your own maintenance on it was nearly impossible, you always had to have a tech out. we opted for Happy machines which are good, sturdy machines and it is possible to do some of your own maintenance.

·
Registered
155 Posts