T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

Great site with lots of good information! I'm fairly new to the business (about a year) and just showed my line for the first time at the Pool Show in Las Vegas. I look forward to visiting this forum often...

I finally have the first draft of my website up...it can be seen at.......

www.jayallen.biz

Best,
Jay

·
2,957 Posts
Re: Just found this Forum......

Welcome, Jay.

So you went to Pool, huh? If you can, could you share that experience? What was it like? You get any orders? Do you think it was worth with?

Glad to have you!

·
Premium Member
27,700 Posts

Welcome to the T-Shirt Forums, Jay.

You may be our first Pool veteran (that's actually shown their stuff).

It would be great if you could post your experiences/tips/comments on the show in its own thread in the General T-Shirt Selling forum.

(maybe once we get more tradeshow veterans, I'll need to create a t-shirt tradeshow category for this forum)

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

I did well at the show getting placement with several upscale retailers including Fred Segal. My shirts retail for $49-$69 each so the market for who would carry them is pretty well defined. Since getting back I've also placed my stuff in 13 Japanese stores...some of those came as a result of showing at Pool.

I went to the show as part of a collective which helped keep the costs down. I probably spent $3,000 doing the show, including travel and hotel. It was a good experience generally. There were some significant issues with show management that hopefully aren't the norm.