T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
337 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All,

My name is Aaron and I am new to T-Shirt Forums. I was wondering if anyone knows some websites that have information on what percentage of t shirt sales are which sizes. I want to make sure that I start out by printing the right size shirts and don't get stuck with a bunch of smalls for example.

Thanks,

Aaron

·
Registered
5,478 Posts
BeyondHelp said:
Thanks azorable, I will check out some auctions. Unfortunately I need to know the sizes most sold in the United States.
Are you going to sell nationally or locally? I have small through 3xl and print on demand. I sell more l and xl than anything else. It depends on your design and the market you are going after. If its the womens market obviously your sizes will be running smaller. How many shirts are you wanting to print initially?

Define your market...age, gender, location
Know the quantity you are going to print

·
Registered
337 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I will be selling nationally. My shirts will be mainly sold to adults or young adults. I was thinking that L and XL were going to be the most sold for men but I am looking to find out what percentage of t shirts sold are S, M, L, XL, 2XL for men and the same for women.

·
Registered
337 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
hammered said:
I gotta agree with Lou. In the land of consumtion, we run slightly larger on average. I dont keep any stock, but most all my orders are from XL to 3X
Thanks Dave, the more information I have the better. The conclusion that I am coming to is that we are all a bunch of fat American's. I wear 2XL lol. Thanks again guys.

·
Registered
24 Posts
What you need to know also is the brands and how they are cut. Gildan is an over sized shirt. I have found that a lot of Xl and 2 x are being ordered from me. Mediums in New Zealand? what they don't have McDonalds?