T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Monday night I received news that Resource Software, relatively new owners of T-Quoter software, are discontinuing support of their software unless I pay for support. This charging for support is effective June 1st. Although the costs aren't huge, I'm really disappointed in their attitude -they aren't starting to charge after a big release, or even concurrently with a big release.
I've been using the software for about 15 months, and so far, the quality is so-so. I have had some major issues that they haven't addressed yet - some of those are enhancement requests, some basic functionality issues.
Here's the text of the email:
Important Announcement from ReSource T-Quoter
You asked for it and we heard you!

It's been one year since ReSource, Inc. acquired T-Quoter software. We started with a survey and you told us what you wanted. We responded with:
  • Live, Unlimited Customer Support from our U.S. Based Call Center
  • Regular Software Updates and Enhancements
  • User Training
  • Updated Vendor Price Lists
  • Compatibility with Windows 7 and all future Windows 64 Bit Computing Platforms
  • Increased Speed and Stability
And we aren't finished yet.

We are currently working with major promotional item and garment vendors to simplify T-Quoter's handling of unit pricing. In the coming year T-Quoter will provide:
  • Automated downloads from ReSource of selected vendor pricing updates
  • Ability to edit vendor price lists to load only the products you actually use into your inventory
  • Additional 'most asked for' enhancements to inventory and cost handling
We are committed to ongoing support to meet your software and service needs. To accomplish this goal, effective June 1, 2010 ReSource will be implementing a subscription/software maintenance plan for all T-Quoter customers.