T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is there a link for the additional supplies needed to go with a heat press that i am getting ready to order? I am a sign shop and already have a plotter and all necessary tools, i think. I am having problems finding info on the teflon sheets and any misc. Supplies. I think i will order a t-square. I don't understand why you need different paper for light or dark shirts. I am sure this has been posted before, any links?

·
Registered
77 Posts
Hey Russ,

Getting into the custom garment industry is quite confusing....

And TSF is a great resource to figure out what is and what is not needed....

If you care to share a bit more what you are looking for, I can say that we would be welcome to help finding what you need.

Regards,
Mike

·
Registered
124 Posts
I'm interested to know too, please. I've been doing cut vinyl for a couple of years now, have two cutters, just recently purchased a press, and a 24 inch printer. I have ask some companies for samples, and purchased some sample packs, and it's all still pretty confusing. Some heat press vinyl has it's own carrier sheet, I take it that takes the place of transfer tape on regular vinyl application??? Some doesn't, what kind of transfer medium/tape, would one use for heat pressing? Is JetPro soft stretch just for printing, and or print/cut? Just trying to get some of this figured out, so I can make an informed purchase of materials. From me, and the other beginners, THANKS, for all ya'lls help!

·
Registered
77 Posts
Most HT vinyls/films come in two types:
1. W/ an adhesive backing, which makes it much easier to weed and fix some accidental mistakes, such as pulling the dot off an i.
2. W/O an adhesive backing, advantage - usually a little cheaper...other then that, we have not found any additional benefit, but there may be some from an end-user perspective.