T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to all, I'm new to the fashion business I plan on starting with t shirts to get things off the ground and then branch into other forms of clothing so im here to hopefully learn some things along the way. My question is what do you guys think would be more cost effective for shirts should i order blank tshirts in bulk and then take them to the screen printer or should i just run everything through the screen printer. I'm thinking of starting off with 5 designs and for each design there will be about 24 printed up. I've also been thinkin about going thru print mojo it seems that it would also be cost effective to go thru them because i read that they include 2 color printing with no extra costs but the waiting 45 days for payment kind of deters me. This post included things that couldve been categorized in 3 different forum topics but I decided to juss dump it all here sorry if im wrong lol thanks for the help yall

·
Premium Member
27,690 Posts
If your initial concern is cost, I think the best way might be to price it all out yourself.

Price out the costs of blank t-shirts, shipping to the printer, printer costs for printing the designs, setup fees, shipping it back to you. If you plan on selling online, make sure to factor in the costs of domain name, webhosting, ecommerce setup, site design.

Then price out just going directly to the screen printer, having them buy the t-shirts and print the shirts for you (most screen printers prefer supplying the shirts), setup fees, shipping them back to you. If you plan on selling online, make sure to factor in the costs of domain name, webhosting, ecommerce setup, site design.

Then check printmojo and price out the same (printing costs, fees, etc).

See which one will be cheaper for your specific needs.