T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

I've been using sofstretch for a couple of months now. Been really impressed with the quality.

For the past few days though, I'm having some problems with my prints. After I put the shirt under the heat press and then peel it, I'm getting some very rough/scratchy areas on the design, and I don't know why.

Please see photos attached.

I'm not doing anything different at all, to what I've been doing up till now. Same design, same setting on the heat-press, same blank t-shirt. So why the sudden problems? :confused::(

Attachments

·
Registered
426 Posts
Re: Sudden problems with JETPRO SofStretch

A quick test you should try is a temperature probe test over the top platen to ensure your temperature is consistent. If you do not want to go find a Temp Probe (they are less than $50) you can get temp strips, or you can do your own test by cutting a solid color of JPSS up, use scrap material and place these squares on the various locations on your press and see if they all react consistently, I suspect that area is not heating properly.

If your test shows otherwise, there is another thread about JPSS cracking and I have "swapped" paper with this person, our papers are in the mail and once received we will test these papers to see if it is a "batch" of JPSS that is the problem. Did you just start using a new batch of the paper? Do you keep it sealed in a ziplock bag?

Reactions: kasabian

·
Registered
4,766 Posts

It may be raised cotton fibers. I am sure you are pre-pressing so you may want to get one of those sticky lint cleaners and go over the shirt. Then pre-press.

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·