T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

· Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm new to screen printing but have been getting apparel made at other shops for my clients and am wanting to buy my own equipment so I can do it all myself and not have to out source.. I would like to buy a used automatic press right away but don't know what else is needed when using a automatic press.. I know dryer is needed but what else?

If someone could help I would appreciate it.. I know I'd need ink, shirts, and all that.. But I need to know like do I need a printer to get the design printed and then flashed and that kind of stuff..

Thank you. Also is there like a DVD that can be bought that will walk you from start to finish on how to do screen printing?

· Registered
23 Posts
I've got a whole shop that I'm trying to get rid of. After 15 years I've decided to do something else. Automatic, manual press, dryer, and the list goes on. Everything and more that you would need to start.

· Registered
2,940 Posts
One other consideration is, what kind of printing are you outsourcing now that would necessitate an auto from the get-go? If it's one- or two-color stuff on light shirts, and the quantities aren't large, you can compete against an auto printing on a manual press. Unless you're printing large quantities of multi-color images on shirts daily, the return on an auto and the necessities that go with it will be long in coming.

· Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Msiok could you email me all that you have plus price?

Cindylou I am in Indianapolis

Tpitman umm its really different colors.. Some are light then sometimes ppl order dark ones/black ones.. I do 1 color sometimes, but most of the times is 2 colors and up.. Haven't really done over 4 colors lately though..