T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I am relatively new to the tshirt business. I do have a hot press, and a transfer company that I purchase my transfers from. I only do about 500t's a year as of now being as though it's only been a side job/favor for a friend.

I am now in the beginning stages of starting my own store in our downtown area. I will be doing custom t's, but I would like to carry other t's in the store as well. Kind of like a tshirt store:) duhhh...anyhow, I really like the tshirts on the palmercash website.

I am not sure if they sell their transfers or are a strictly 'buy a shirt for 20bux' store? Obviously I know that I can't copy their designs, but to cut down on costs I would like to try and press them myself, or buy them wholesale if available.

Also, I will be pressing in a fairly small area, anybody have any good air filtration systems out there?

What else goes well in a tshirt shop?

I really don't want cheesy...I hate cheesy.

I would like hip/designer/funky stuff....any ideas would be greatly appreciated!

·
Registered
3,800 Posts
Re: new to the biz....help please

:welcome:

Wow! that sounds like alot of fun, openning up your very own " street store ". There are so many creative things to think about, like what color should the store front be ?, or what cool unique stuff are we going to stock it with, the originality and designs, and so on.... I find that to be the best part. :D

Location would be important.

as for " I would like hip/designer/funky stuff....any ideas would be greatly appreciated! "

Your custom t-shirts part of the store would attract " hip/designer/funky " customers, i would think.

·
Registered
4,766 Posts

Also, I will be pressing in a fairly small area, anybody have any good air filtration systems out there?