T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a business start up idea and have a grant and loan pending with the decision based on the price I justify. I am completely new to the market despite an extensive business knowledge and a business degree I am aware of the hard work and learning I will have to endure to ensure the success of entering this market.
So far the research has led me to many different products and I want to ensure they are good value and reliable. I am using the sublimation process.

The printer I want to purchase is the SAWGRASS VIRTUOSO SG400 A4 PRINTER this comes complete with creative studio and Sawgrass Sublijet-R dye sublimation inks I will also be printing mugs. My designs are mainly quotes and simplistic. I will be using TRUE PIX SUBLIMATION PAPER and the generic heat tape.

The mug press ( I know not part of this forum) I have been looking at is PNEUMATIC AUTO Mug Heat Press ST-110.

I have not found the heat press to use for the tshirts, all I know is I want the swing away type (possible 38x 38 cm)

I will be looking to buy blanks and the print wear and promotion show at the NEC this month, until I have the loan I can't purchase the equipment so am hoping to gain some supplier information at the show.

Any advice? purchasing dos and donts?

· Registered
692 Posts
I have a business start up idea and have a grant and loan pending with the decision based on the price I justify. I am completely new to the market despite an extensive business knowledge and a business degree I am aware of the hard work and learning I will have to endure to ensure the success of entering this market.
So far the research has led me to many different products and I want to ensure they are good value and reliable. I am using the sublimation process.