T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
399 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking for a heat press, approximately 15x15. I've been recommended the Mighty Press by several members. But has anyone spent the time to do an honest and direct comparison? Is there any deciding / important factors that might help to sway me in a certain direction? Thank you! :D

·
Registered
205 Posts
I am no expert, but Hix presses ( according to the ads ) will open about 20 degrees more than other hinge type presses. This would get the heat away from your fingers a little more. I heard that the mighty press and some Hix models are clam shell meaning they won't handle the thicker materials. The swing aways will accept thicker materals. heat presses are not cheap, I requested a discount for a group buy of 3- Hix 16 x 20's and only received a 1 percent discount offer. Guess I needed more orders.

Good luck !

·
Premium Member
10,512 Posts
taurusndixie said:
I requested a discount for a group buy of 3- Hix 16 x 20's and only received a 1 percent discount offer. Guess I needed more orders.
Who'd you ask? Coastal give a 2.1% discount for two or more straight off their website. I'm guessing they'd need to be shipped to one address though, which could easily negate the value of the discount if it's a group buy.

·
Registered
9,361 Posts
We have the DK20S. We wanted the swinger so we could do more than just shirts and the 20 so we could do larger items. The press is great. We didn't get the auto press because of the doubling of price but it would be nice to have something like that. We did get the rolling stand at the same time and are happy that we did so it can be rolled out of the way when not needed. The sucker is 220lbs!

·
Registered
50 Posts